Bill & Gloria Gaither and Their Homecoming Friends - Whispering Hope

Tuesday 1st May 2001
Bill & Gloria Gaither and Their Homecoming Friends - Whispering Hope
Bill & Gloria Gaither and Their Homecoming Friends - Whispering Hope

STYLE: Southern Gospel
RATING 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10
LABEL: Spring House SHD2269
RRP: £5.99

Reviewed by Dave Brassington

'Whispering Hope', a 20-track live album, is a delight from start to finish. Included amongst the featured artists are Russ Taff, The Speers, the veteran Vestal Goodman, Cynthia Clawson plus the Gaither Vocal Band on several tracks. This is a recording that will delight and inspire you. It is not re-hashes of familiar hymns as apart from the title track I only knew the opener "Where The Soul Never Dies" and the old country gospel classic "When God Dips His Love In My Heart". In my opinion, this is Southern gospel music at its best and most sincere.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Where The Soul Never Dies [Listen]
2. Singin' With The Saints [Listen]
3. He'd Still Been God [Listen]
4. Mind Over Matter [Listen]
5. Doesn't Get Any Better Than This [Listen]
6. Precious Jesus [Listen]
7. Stepping On The Clouds [Listen]
8. Heavenly Love [Listen]
9. When God Dips His Love In My Heart [Listen]
10. Give Them All To Jesus [Listen]
11. O Say, But I'm Glad [Listen]
12. The Lifeboat [Listen]
13. Til The Storm Passes By [Listen]
14. Whispering Hope [Listen]
15. Master, The Tempest Is Raging [Listen]
16. The Holy Hills Of Heaven Call Me [Listen]
17. Hear The Voice Of My Beloved [Listen]
18. Sweeter Each Day [Listen]
19. Child, You're Forgiven [Listen]
20. Then Came The Morning [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
An amazing concert full of songs of hope recorded live at the Metropolitan Tabernacle, Belfast. Bill and Gloria Gaither are joined by a host of friends including The Happy Goodmans, Jake Hess, Jessy Dixon, Larry Ford and Mark Lowry. Video includes stunning views of the Irish coastline. Songs include : 'There is a hope, Sweeter each day'.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

It's All About Lives
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Dedication Room
Live on the edge and shout what you believe in our Dedication Room