Born Blind - One For All

Sunday 1st October 2000
Born Blind - One For All
Born Blind - One For All

STYLE: Hard Music
RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
LABEL: Solid State TND1177
RRP: £14.67

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

An old skool hardcore band out of San Diego, California, this 2000 release is a cut above 'Pressing On' from 1999. Lots of grinding guitars and dramatic basslines are interspersed with screeched choruses and polyrhythmic drums that sometimes echo the glories of the old 'core kings The Crucified. Judd Morgan, who previously applied his leather-lunged larynx to No Innocent Victim, handles the vocals while the lyrics on such songs as "Taken From Us", "Crucify" and the powerful title track all go straight for the spiritual jugular. Not to everybody's taste for sure, but if you're a fan of hardcore, this is the real deal.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. OutCry [Listen]
2. Taken From Us [Listen]
3. One For All [Listen]
4. Born Blind [Listen]
5. Nothing More, Nothing Less [Listen]
6. Crucify [Listen]
7. Dead Hands [Listen]
8. Tired Of Your Opinions [Listen]
9. Seperation [Listen]
10. Look Into The Soul [Listen]
11. No Complaints [Listen]
12. Hold On [Listen]
13. Stabbed In The Back [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.