Dan & Sandy Adler And The Heart Of The City Worship Band - With One Voice

Published Friday 17th September 2004
Dan & Sandy Adler And The Heart Of The City Worship Band - With One Voice
Dan & Sandy Adler And The Heart Of The City Worship Band - With One Voice

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 11643-10445
LABEL: Independent

Reviewed by Terry Bateman

I approached this album with some misgivings. It had the look about it that suggested it was another potentially bland "of a type" mass production praise and worship offering. Happily I was wrong. This is an uplifting album of energetic praise in a mixture of styles. There are some great Latin American style tracks with some lyrics in Spanish. There are also some great reggae style tunes too and "I Wanna Walk With You" is a standout track for me. This album has great rhythms, fine playing and produced well. Other standout tracks for me are the gospel/soul "For Your Church" and the title track "With One Voice". There are no really weak tracks in what is a strong collection of tracks. The website is well worth checking out as this band is really the main focus of a music ministry doing good stuff in the USA. If you like your praise whole hearted and exuberant with good musicianship this is an album you might want to search out.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. With One Voice [Listen]
2. That's Why [Listen]
3. I Will Praise Him [Listen]
4. I Run To You [Listen]
5. I Wanna Walk With You [Listen]
6. To You [Listen]
7. God Is So Good [Listen]
8. Who Is The One [Listen]
9. For Your Church [Listen]
10. Because He Loves You [Listen]
11. Oh Redeeming One [Listen]
12. All I Need Is You [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Reader Comments

Posted by Mary Washington in Colorado Springs, CO @ 12:15 on Sep 17 2005

I highly recommend this CD.
The blending of musical styles on one CD is great. The lyrics can be read over and over in order to connect with the messages which crosses over all racial, cultural and economic lines. Music connects people all over the world. This CD provides lyrics in English, Spanish and Hmong. I highly recommend the CD.

The opinions expressed in the Reader Comments are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms.

Add your comment

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.