E-Praise - E-Praise

Wednesday 1st May 2002
E-Praise - E-Praise
E-Praise - E-Praise

STYLE: Dance/Electronic
RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
RELEASE DATE: 2002-04-19
RRP: £2.50

Reviewed by David Bain

Yes, you guessed it: this is yet another project attempting to combine classic worship songs with dance music. But don't switch off there, because this is actually a really good album. Eric Augustsson (of Ultrabeat) has got together with New Born Soul's Hannah Westin to deliver 10 stunning and inspiring praise covers. And bar one or two tracks, the sound is far from cheesy. Eric has got an excellent ear for subtle euro-house vibes (check, "Jesus, Name Above All Names" and "Open The Eyes Of My Heart") and has obviously worked hard to include a variety of styles, including trip hop, big beat and techno. This music combines wonderfully with Hannah's seemingly perfect voice. An enjoyable listen and a worship experience that I will want to repeat again and again. Worthwhile finding and buying this one!

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Open The Eyes Of My Heart [Listen]
2. Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble [Listen]
3. God Of Wonders [Listen]
4. Let Everything That Has Breath [Listen]
5. Shout To The Lord [Listen]
6. Heart Of Worship [Listen]
7. I Love You Lord [Listen]
8. Jesus Name Above All Names [Listen]
9. More Love More Power [Listen]
10. What A Friend I've Found [Listen]
11. Let Everything That Has Breath [Dream Trance Remix] [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.