Eminence Brass - Jewels

Eminence Brass - Jewels
Eminence Brass - Jewels

STYLE: Brass Band
RATING Not Rated
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 131003-19633
LABEL: Doyen 25235
RRP: £13.95

Sample Track Listing:
1. The Marriage Of Figaro [Listen]
2. Lascia Ch'io Pianga [Listen]
3. Concert Etude [Listen]
4. Hymn From Songs Of Sanctuary [Listen]
5. Palladio [Listen]
6. Introduction & Fugue [Listen]
7. The Lamb [Listen]
8. Finale From Concerto No. 1 [Listen]
9. A Simple Reel [Listen]
10. Eminence [Listen]
11. The Four Musketeers [Listen]
12. The Ring Of Brodgar I Spirit Of The Stones [Listen]
13. The Ring Of Brodgar II Monument [Listen]
14. The Ring Of Brodgar III Dancing Stones [Listen]
15. Stars And Stripes Forever [Listen]
16. Napoli [Listen]
17. Jewels [Listen]
18. Carnival Of Venice [Listen]
19. Pokarekare Ana [Listen]
20. Finale From William Tell [Listen]
21. Tiger Street Rag [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
Jewels represents the second album from Eminence Brass, a quartet formed in 2008 by four leading brass musicians; Richard Marshall and Philip Cobb (Cornets), Owen Farr (Tenor Horn) and David Childs (Euphonium).

Their first album, Tribute, featured substantial original contributions to the brass quartet repertoire while, in contrast, Jewels presents an eclectic collection of classical transcriptions, virtuosi solos and original works featuring a variety of styles.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.