Flight 180 - Girls And Boys

Sunday 1st July 2001
Flight 180 - Girls And Boys
Flight 180 - Girls And Boys

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
RELEASE DATE: 2001-03-23
RRP: £14.99

Reviewed by Daniel Cole

Flight 180 are like Blink 182 and no doubt rolled into one with a little bit of ska added for good measure. This is nothing groundbreaking or new but they do the whole pop punk thing very well. It has some great positive and uplifting pop punk tunes on it The best song is definitely "In The Mist", talking about God's forgiveness, and "Superhero" is a standout track. Most of the tracks stick to the same fast formula, only slowing the pace down a bit on tracks like "Miserable" and "Last Tuesday". This is great if you're into the whole ska/punk scene. Well worth checking out

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Prom Queen [Listen]
2. Little Girl [Listen]
3. Sorry [Listen]
4. I Want A Guy [Listen]
5. Media Craze [Listen]
6. More [Listen]
7. Wal Mart [Listen]
8. Good Thing [Listen]
9. Miserable [Listen]
10. In The Midst [Listen]
11. Boys Will Be Boys [Listen]
12. Time [Listen]
13. Last Tuesday [Listen]
14. Superhero [Listen]
15. Radio Liner [Listen]
16. Radio Liner [Listen]
17. Radio Liner [Listen]
18. Station Id [Listen]
19. Station Id [Listen]
20. Station Id [Listen]
21. Interview- Tony Teruso (the Oc Supertones) Talks With Flight 180 [Listen]
22. Instrumental [Listen]
23. Instrumental [Listen]
24. Instrumental [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.