Francesca Battistelli - My Paper Heart (Deluxe Edition)

Published Thursday 14th April 2011
Francesca Battistelli - My Paper Heart (Deluxe Edition)
Francesca Battistelli - My Paper Heart (Deluxe Edition)

RATING 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 95782-17609
LABEL: Curb 080688796822
RELEASE DATE: 2010-09-20

This product is currently not available from Cross Rhythms Direct

Reviewed by Lins Honeyman

As is the trend these days, New York singer/songwriter and Grammy Award winner Francesca Battistelli has chosen to release a deluxe version of her acclaimed 2008 release 'My Paper Heart' and has added six exclusive tracks to the initial line up. As John Fisher stated in his review of the original album, Battistelli is able to competently stride between styles and she further evidences this in a number of remakes from the Ian Eskelin-produced Dented Fender Sessions. For example, "Free To Be Me" gets a country makeover whilst the already atmospheric "Beautiful, Beautiful" contains more electronica than its earlier version. Add to that the inclusion of the worshipful "Lead To Me Cross" and the acoustic "Keeping Me Guessing" - both of which were omitted from the 2008 release - and you have a worthwhile bonus edition of an already accomplished album.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Free To Be Me [Listen]
2. I'm Letting Go [Listen]
3. Unpredictable [Listen]
4. My Paper Heart [Listen]
5. Beautiful, Beautiful [Listen]
6. Blue Sky [Listen]
7. Forever Love [Listen]
8. Someday Soon [Listen]
9. Behind The Scenes [Listen]
10. It's Your Life [Listen]
11. Time In Between [Listen]
12. Lead Me To The Cross [Listen]
13. Keeping Me Guessing (Acoustic) [Listen]
14. Free To Be Me (Dented Fender Sessions) [Listen]
15. I'm Letting Go (Dented Fender Sessions) [Listen]
16. Beautiful, Beautiful (Dented Fender Sessions) [Listen]
17. It's Your Life (Dented Fender Sessions) [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Product Description
A new release from one of the most talked about new artist of 2008! Her radio singles have rocketed up the UCB and Radio Premier charts,

The expanded CD features one brand new song and four brand new recordings of her hits completely redone like never before.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.