Imagine This - Imagine This

Monday 1st August 1994
Imagine This - Imagine This
Imagine This - Imagine This

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
RRP: £10.20

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Yep, another hot new American band. No particular stylistic focus, there are White Heart arena rock anthems, R&B-influenced rock dance, a psychedelic harmoniser ("Now Is The Time") and "God" which has a nice line in King's X/Beatles harmonies. But there's such a tight production sound (take a bow Daryl E Youngblood) and so many hooks in the songwriting that the casual listener will surely be drawn in. My favourite cut at the moment is "Feel The Heat" with a loud groove and a rap delivery while the "Revolution" cut is clearly made for maximum radio.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Windows Of Heaven [Listen]
2. Revolution [Listen]
3. I Know [Listen]
4. Word To The World [Listen]
5. I Can't [Listen]
6. Now Is The Time [Listen]
7. State Of Your America [Listen]
8. Bishop Of Souls [Listen]
9. God [Listen]
10. Fade [Listen]
11. Nylontro [Listen]
12. The Reason [Listen]
13. Feel The Heat [Listen]
14. Semeion Ek Eschatos Kairos [Listen]
15. In You [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Reader Comments

Posted by VLADIMIR SANTAMARIA in BOGOTÁ, COLOMBIA @ 05:55 on Apr 12 2013

I am from colombia and Ican't find this production, please if somebody read this comment and have this production of "imagine this" I need it, I did heard this production when I was a child and now I miss to hear it but I don't have it, my e-mail:, God Bless U !!!

The opinions expressed in the Reader Comments are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms.

Add your comment

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.