Indigoecho - Illuminate

Monday 6th January 2003
Indigoecho - Illuminate
Indigoecho - Illuminate

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
LABEL: Room 3 R3RCD010
RRP: £13.00

Reviewed by Emma Goodge

One of Scotland's bravest independent labels have provided me a real treat to review. Just in case you didn't know, Edinburgh-based Indigoecho have been together for several years and this is their third full album. At first I was impressed but the second and third time I was DRAWN. This very much tells the story of the good and bad times on the journey with God with tracks such as "Watch Over Me" and "Fade Away" being particularly outstanding. A fabulous CD that I couldn't stop listening to. When you consider that it was probably recorded on a 20th of the budget of a Delirious? album, this is very impressive.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Hold On [Listen]
2. Freedom [Listen]
3. Get There [Listen]
4. Broken Glass [Listen]
5. Supernatural Day [Listen]
6. Illuminate [Listen]
7. Watch Over Me [Listen]
8. Serenade [Listen]
9. Fade Away [Listen]
10. All About Love [Listen]
11. Coming Home [Listen]
12. Tomorrow [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.