Indigoecho - One

Tuesday 1st February 2000
Indigoecho - One
Indigoecho - One

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
LABEL: Room 3 R3RCD003

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Another band demonstrating that the passionate fire of real, focused worship and unflinching determination to communicate coherent spiritual truth in an incoherent age. There is nothing plastic and contrived about these Edinburgh musicianaries. Over satisfyingly meaty wall-of-sound guitars and deft acoustic grooves vocalist Clive Parnell sings with gutsy passion while his songwriting skills with their arresting images of contemporary life continually register. Whether exploring nine to five drudgery "24/7" or careering into full blooded anthem praise "Higher", the album is full of gritty intensity and uncompromised honesty. More proof that despite the lack of support from the major Christian record companies, grassroots ministry bands continue to make music which hits the mark.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Higher [Listen]
2. Tower [Listen]
3. Why [Listen]
4. Colours [Listen]
5. Take My Tears [Listen]
6. Mountain [Listen]
7. Thank You [Listen]
8. Without You [Listen]
9. 24-7 [Listen]
10. Whatever I Said [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.