Inspired - Acoustic Worship: 4CD Collection

Published Tuesday 21st September 2010
Inspired - Acoustic Worship: 4CD Collection
Inspired - Acoustic Worship: 4CD Collection

STYLE: Roots/Acoustic
RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 49307-16919
RELEASE DATE: 2008-11-10
RRP: £4.99

Reviewed by Paul Kerslake

Inspired is a series from ICC that focuses on taking well known and new worship songs, rearranging them acoustically so they are suitable for small groups. This package contains the three volumes of Inspired albums which have already been reviewed separately on the Cross Rhythms website with the fourth CD in the box being subtitled, rather appropriately, 'Worship Songs You May Have Missed'. What makes the bonus disc pretty confusing is that unlike the original three volumes which featured a small team of UK musicians/singers including ICC boss Phil Loose on piano and vocalists such as Cathy Burton, Nicki Rogers and Julie Costello, the new volume is made up of material from previously released albums. So we have "Days Of Elijah" by Robin Mark, "Oh Lead Me" from Delirious? and "There Is A Louder Shout To Come" by Matt Redman interspersed with possibly lesser known songs from Eoghin Heaslip, Leigh Barnard and Danny Cope. While it could be argued that is unlikely you have missed some of the better known songs on the album, they fit well into the ethos of inspired with its acoustic/small group worship. All of the recordings are exceptional and inspiring, and it's good to hear some of these songs and recordings again. Despite the confusing decision to package a various artists album with the albums of original recordings in the Inspired series this is still a really useful resource that pulls out some lesser known songs and gives fresh inspiration and ideas for worship.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Everlasting God [Listen]
2. Your Love Has Lifted Me High [Listen]
3. I Give You My Heart [Listen]
4. Father Take Me Deeper [Listen]
5. You Never Let Go [Listen]
6. Centre [Listen]
7. You See Beauty In Me [Listen]
8. Turn My Face (Once For All) [Listen]
9. Refiner's Fire [Listen]
10. You Set Me Free [Listen]
11. Glorify The King [Listen]
12. Creation's King [Listen]
13. This Side Of Heaven [Listen]
14. When The Tears Fall [Listen]
15. Hosanna [Listen]
16. Blessing, Honour [Listen]
17. Extravagant Worship [Listen]
18. How Deep The Father's Love For Us [Listen]
19. Everything [Listen]
20. My God, My Saviour [Listen]
21. Turn My Face Again [Listen]
22. Father I Am Yours [Listen]
23. Countless Are The Mercies [Listen]
24. Hungry [Listen]
25. Immortal, Invisible [Listen]
26. All Over The World [Listen]
27. Your Grace Is Enough [Listen]
28. Unfailing Love [Listen]
29. Glory Streams From Your Throne [Listen]
30. God Of Wonders (Lord Of All Creation) [Listen]
31. I Will Offer Up My Life [Listen]
32. Faithful God [Listen]
33. Build This House [Listen]
34. Ever Faithful God [Listen]
35. A Greater Song [Listen]
36. This One Desire [Listen]
37. How Can I Keep From Singing [Listen]
38. We Must Go [Listen]
39. Our God Reigns [Listen]
40. Thank You [Listen]
41. Arise King Of Kings [Listen]
42. Holy Mountain [Listen]
43. Days Of Elijah [Listen]
44. Oh Lead Me [Listen]
45. True Intimacy [Listen]
46. Still You Speak [Listen]
47. Lord I Receive Your Love [Listen]
48. All I Can Bring [Listen]
49. Praise You [Listen]
50. There Is A Louder Shout To Come [Listen]
51. One Day [Listen]
52. All The Earth Will Sing Your Praises [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
Some of the most popular new worship songs recorded without the big production. The Inspired Acoustic series is about stripped-down, ‘unplugged’ arrangements, that are not only great to chill-out to, but are also a really big help to small group worship leaders, with a great mix of the familiar and the new. This great-value box set features all three CDs in the Inspired Acoustic series PLUS a bonus CD, Inspired: Worship Songs You May Have Missed. Together this is a fantastic collection that will resource, educate and inspire with equal measure.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.