Ishmael - Ishmael Presents Ish In The Box 2

Published Tuesday 23rd March 2010
Ishmael - Ishmael Presents Ish In The Box 2
Ishmael - Ishmael Presents Ish In The Box 2

STYLE: Childrens
RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 79930-16910
LABEL: Kingsway Music KMCD2987
RELEASE DATE: 2009-05-22
RRP: £14.99

Reviewed by Stephen Luff

If you have ever experienced the joy/responsibility of taking young children to a conference at any time, you would be grateful for leaders like Ishmael whose gift of ministering speaks directly to children. Britain's very own Jesus Music veteran, Ish, is the master of connecting with kids, speaking to children of several generations and this cheap-and-cheerfully-packaged box set offers grateful parents the chance to gain four previous albums 'Wakey Wakey Sleepy Sleepy' (1997), 'Little Songs For Little Children' (1998) 'I Know Jesus Loves Me' (2003) and 'I Know Jesus Loves Me Too' (2005). Contained on these four CDs are classic songs such as "The Tummy Button Song", "Joshua At Jericho" and the one which always seemed to have the desired effect when my kids attended a Ishmael meeting at Spring Harvest, "As I Sit Quietly". 66 songs of pure genius recommended for all small listeners everywhere.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. I Know Jesus Loves Me [Listen]
2. Welcome Song [Listen]
3. I Have Got Two Hands [Listen]
4. God Loves Me When I Jump Up High [Listen]
5. Tummy Button Song [Listen]
6. One Foot Forward [Listen]
7. Teddy Bear Song [Listen]
8. I Like To Meet Up With My Friends [Listen]
9. Thumbs And Fingers Song [Listen]
10. As I Sit Quietly [Listen]
11. I Have Got Special Book [Listen]
12. I Breathe In I Breathe Out [Listen]
13. I Must Help [Listen]
14. I Am Marching [Listen]
15. Bedtime Prayer Song [Listen]
16. I Am Feeling Sleepy [Listen]
17. I Know Jessus Loves Me [Listen]
18. The Dicsiples Went Fishing [Listen]
19. God Gave Me Hands [Listen]
20. Little Suzy Had A Fright [Listen]
21. 5000+ Hungry Folk [Listen]
22. In The Sea [Listen]
23. When I Got Up In The Morning [Listen]
24. I've So Much To Thank God For [Listen]
25. The Communion Song [Listen]
26. I Will Try [Listen]
27. There Was A Little Man [Listen]
28. Walking Around A Farm [Listen]
29. The Earth Is Filled With Glorious Things [Listen]
30. Joshua At Jericho [Listen]
31. Lord Help Me To Listen [Listen]
32. I'm In The Boat And It Won't Go Down [Listen]
33. Lord Here We Stand [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
A word from Ish... The 4 CDs in this box set are ‘I Know Jesus Loves Me’, ‘I Know Jesus Loves Me Too’, ‘Little Songs For Little Children’ and ‘Wakey Wakey Sleepy Sleepy’.

These contain some of the favourite songs of my tiny listeners including ‘The Tummy Button Song’, ‘Joshua At Jericho’ and ‘Father God Created The World’. I am so glad that the ‘Wakey Wakey Sleepy Sleepy’ CD is now available again as it is all Scripture and ‘Sleepy Sleepy’ can be played as a lullaby whilst little ones go to sleep.

66 songs in one box!

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

It's All About Lives
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Courts of Praise
Get close to God, be extravagant in declaring your love for Him in our Prayer Room