Israel & New Breed - Jesus At The Center Live

Published Wednesday 24th October 2012
Israel & New Breed - Jesus At The Center Live
Israel & New Breed - Jesus At The Center Live

STYLE: Gospel
RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 126952-19490
LABEL: Integrity 50632
RELEASE DATE: 2012-08-14
RRP: £14.99

Reviewed by Doug Holland

Israel Houghton And New Breed return with their first live recording in five years, a typically fast-paced and colourful gospel/funk/jazz/pop mix that delights, inspires and uplifts in equal measure and at virtually every turn. Recorded over three nights in Houghton's home town of Houston, Texas in early 2012, the two CDs comprise 21 tracks and provide something over two hours and 20 minutes of music which is relentlessly energetic and at the same time uncompromisingly worshipful. The congregation participation adds a very genuine feel to the recording. For over 10 years now Israel and the New Breed band have brought their gospel-based energy and superb musicianship to bear on the worship experience and this album is an excellent return to the CD racks.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. The Intro [Listen]
2. Jesus The Same [Listen]
3. Rez Power [Listen]
4. No Turning Back [Listen]
5. Te Amo [Listen]
6. More Than Enough [Listen]
7. Overflow [Listen]
8. I Call You Jesus [Listen]
9. Church Medley - Jesus Is The Sweetest Name I Know-Oh How I Love Jesus [Listen]
10. Jesus At The Centre [Listen]
11. Jesus At The Centre (Reprise) [Listen]
12. Speechless [Listen]
13. It's Not Over (When God Is In It) [Listen]
14. Your Presence Is Heaven [Listen]
15. More And More [Listen]
16. Medley - Hosanna-Moving Forward-Where Else Can I Go [Listen]
17. Medley - You Have Me-You Hold My World [Listen]
18. Medley - To Make You Feel My Love-Name Of Love [Listen]
19. It's Not Over (When God Is In It) (Studio Version) [Listen]
20. Jesus At The Centre (Studio Version) [Listen]
21. Your Presence Is Heaven (Studio Version) [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
Jesus at the Center is the first live recording in 5 years from Israel & New Breed since their critically acclaimed Grammy award-winning album A Deeper Level.

Recorded live with thousands of worshippers at Pastor Joel Osteen's Lakewood Church, this 2-disc album with 17 Live Tracks and 3 studio singles sees Israel & New Breed return to their roots and deliver new modern day church anthems such as Your Presence is Heaven, Speechless, and the title track Jesus At The Center.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

It's All About Lives
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Be genuine and real and incinerate your attitudes and apathy in our Prayer Room