Joe Pace - Joe Pace Presents Worship For The Kingdom

Published Monday 28th April 2008
Joe Pace - Joe Pace Presents Worship For The Kingdom
Joe Pace - Joe Pace Presents Worship For The Kingdom

STYLE: Gospel
RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 38006-12129
LABEL: EMI Gospel 5099950667529
RRP: £1.99

Reviewed by Paddy Hudspith

This is a fine addition to any gospel collection, with Joseph Pace and his sweet-sounding choir on top form as they inspire the hearts of the assembled congregation and raise the roof with some powerhouse tracks. Featured vocalists (Carolyn Quinn, Michelle Flowers, Greg Peacock, Darrel Harris, Malique Grear) move in and out of the spotlight without ever detracting from the unified feel of the piece, and spot-on spoken word interludes from Pastor Dennis J McMurray, Jermone Glenn, Rev Dr Clifton Rhodes Jr and "First Lady" E Jean McMurray set the stage perfectly for almost every cut. These are mostly Pace compositions, his own take on "Great Is Thy Faithfulness" preceded by a run-through of the hymn's chorus, but also there are two songs penned by band members Terry Baker (music director/live drums) and Simeon Baker (live bass). Highlights include the funky "You've Been Good", a gentle "Lord Have Your Way" and some occasional jazzy horn arrangements ("Great And Mighty"), all of which benefit from the ultra-tight Pace backing band. By turns touching, uplifting and foot-tappingly infectious, this release is quality stuff and comes highly recommended to fans of that big choir gospel sound.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Spoken Word [Listen]
2. Welcome Into This Place [Listen]
3. Lord You Are Welcome [Listen]
4. Spoken Word [Listen]
5. Great Is Thy Faithfullness [Listen]
6. Spoken Word [Listen]
7. Its Time To Praise Him [Listen]
8. You've Been Good [Listen]
9. You've Been Good (Reprise) [Listen]
10. Spoken Word [Listen]
11. Lord Have Your Way [Listen]
12. When I Worship [Listen]
13. Great And Mighty [Listen]
14. Spoken Word [Listen]
15. This Is Your Season [Listen]
16. Praise Him [Listen]
17. Spoken Word [Listen]
18. Sacrifice [Listen]
19. Spoken Word [Listen]
20. May The Lord Be With You [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

It's All About Lives
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Be genuine and real and incinerate your attitudes and apathy in our Prayer Room