Life Turns Gold - Valleys And Hills

Published Monday 2nd October 2017
Life Turns Gold - Valleys And Hills
Life Turns Gold - Valleys And Hills

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 166121-25673
LABEL: Independent

Reviewed by Stella Redburn

These four young people from Stuttgart used to be a band called Jumbucks. Life Turns Gold wrote all their own material and I loved it! They offer 12 vibrant tracks bursting with energy, very accessible and with uncompromising Christian lyrics. What's not to like? The vibe of the whole album is dance-like; rock but with an electronic feel and the overarching message is hope. I liked every track but I'll just highlight a couple. "Beautiful" is an important message about self-worth wrapped up in a great big sound. "Bounce" is all celebratory praise. Mona Fuchs is their vocalist and her dead pan clear voice is just right. They have a great guitarist in Michael Florea, who gets such a good groove going in "Thrive". This band deserves a great future.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Valleys & Hills [Listen]
2. Radio Controlled [Listen]
3. Thrive [Listen]
4. Bounce [Listen]
5. Turn It Up [Listen]
6. Shine [Listen]
7. Splendor [Listen]
8. Home [Listen]
9. Beautiful [Listen]
10. Run [Listen]
11. Dance [Listen]
12. There's Still Love [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.