Rhythm House - Rhythm House

Saturday 1st February 1992
Rhythm House - Rhythm House
Rhythm House - Rhythm House

STYLE: Dance/Electronic
RATING 6 6 6 6 6 6
LABEL: Myrrh 7016931617

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

A new multi-racial team from the US of A who aren't, as their name might imply, serious purveyors of hard dance - though there are plenty of lightly funky rhythms here for those inclined to shake a leg. Having in Jeff Pummill a vocalist with a good pop voice, at times not dissimilar to a certain Cliff Richard, Rhythms House offer a set of spiritually challenging songs on themes like the Bible ("Big Book") and our need for God ("I Choose The Man You Are") with a production, from White Heart's Tommy Sims, which positively zings with state-of-the-art technology class. A band to watch for the future that's for sure.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. I Believe [Listen]
2. One By One [Listen]
3. The Promise [Listen]
4. Make It Right [Listen]
5. Time [Listen]
6. The Other Side [Listen]
7. Keep On Runnin' [Listen]
8. I Choose The Man You Are [Listen]
9. Hold Me [Listen]
10. Big Book [Listen]
11. That's The Day [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.