Roger Mayor - Gentle Touch

Sunday 1st December 1996
Roger Mayor - Gentle Touch
Roger Mayor - Gentle Touch

STYLE: MOR / Soft Pop
RATING 6 6 6 6 6 6
RRP: £7.99

Reviewed by Richard Longworth

The arrangements on this album are fresh and liberating, enabling the listener to relax or meditate without even knowing the words. The album includes well known songs like "Amazing Love", "I'm Accepted, I'm Forgiven" and "My Jesus I Love Thee". Also the hymn "I Cannot Tell" is given an oozing jazz/blues feel. The album is peaceful, relaxing and after a hard day at school it is nice to come home, sit in my room and relax to the music. The music helps me to pray and to think about God. It's a very good album but I personally wouldn't buy it for 8.99 on cassette.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. My Lord What Love Is This (Amazing Love) [Listen]
2. Fairest Lord Jesus [Listen]
3. Come And See [Listen]
4. Here Is Love [Listen]
5. Under Full Sail [Listen]
6. What Can I Say To You, Lord [Listen]
7. Purify My Heart [Listen]
8. Spirit Of God (Skye Boat Song) [Listen]
9. Hickling Sunrise [Listen]
10. Faithful One [Listen]
11. I Cannot Tell [Listen]
12. I'm Accepted, I'm Forgiven [Listen]
13. O For A Closer Walk With God [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.