Roger Mayor - The Piano Worship Collection

Friday 16th November 2001
Roger Mayor - The Piano Worship Collection
Roger Mayor - The Piano Worship Collection

STYLE: MOR / Soft Pop
RATING 5 5 5 5 5
RRP: £4.99

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Over the years guitarist Roger Mayor has found a market niche for himself with string renditions of hymns and choruses, played with theatrical aplomb and often with a big orchestra in tow. Now comes this compilation, plucking tracks from previous albums 'Strangely Warmed', 'Great Hymns Of Praise' and 'Gentle Touch' and if your tastes are steadfastly in the middle of the road and you're looking for instrumental versions of "Shine Jesus Shine", "There Is A Redeemer", "When I Survey The Wondrous Cross", etc, this might be for you.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. All Hail The Power Of Jesus' Name [Listen]
2. Lord The Light (Shine Jesus Shine) [Listen]
3. Faithful One [Listen]
4. Such Love [Listen]
5. The King Of Love My Shepherd Is [Listen]
6. I Cannot Tell [Listen]
7. Come And See [Listen]
8. When I Survey The Wondrous Cross [Listen]
9. There Is A Redeemer [Listen]
10. Here Is Love [Listen]
11. Low In The Grave He Lay [Listen]
12. Fairest Lord Jesus [Listen]
13. Jesus Take Me As I Am [Listen]
14. What Can I Say To You, Lord [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.