Satellites & Sirens - One Noise

Published Wednesday 23rd April 2014
Satellites & Sirens - One Noise
Satellites & Sirens - One Noise

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 149186-21685
LABEL: Dream
RELEASE DATE: 2014-02-18

This product is currently not available from Cross Rhythms Direct

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

As Cross Rhythms radio listeners will know, after being dropped by Word Records after only one album this electro rock band from Nashville released an outstanding independent album 'Frequency' which produced an amazing five Cross Rhythms radio "hits". Wisely now signed by LA's Dream Records, the band fronted by Geoff Hunker have opted for a more radio-friendly pop sound than on 'Frequency' so that the harsh guitars and abrasive synth figures have been toned down in favour of hooky pop songs not dissimilar to The Afters. There is even a slow worship song, "Holy Are You God". Those who followed the band from the start may be a little disappointed with the pop direction though few could argue that the punchy "Jump Start My Heart" which compares God's saving power with that of a defibrillator or the memorable "Breakthrough" which features Jonathan Steingard of Hawk Nelson will sound great on radio.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Crash Down [Listen]
2. Jump Start My Heart [Listen]
3. One Noise [Listen]
4. Teach Me How To Love [Listen]
5. Magnetic [Listen]
6. Keep Running [Listen]
7. We Are Yours [Listen]
8. Our God Is Able [Listen]
9. Breakthrough Ftg Jonathan Steingard Of Hawk Nelson [Listen]
10. You Traded Heaven [Listen]
11. Holy Are You God [Listen]
12. United Kingdom [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.