Scott Blackwell - A Myx'd Trip To A Gospel House 2

Wednesday 1st December 1993
Scott Blackwell - A Myx'd Trip To A Gospel House 2
Scott Blackwell - A Myx'd Trip To A Gospel House 2

STYLE: Dance/Electronic
RATING 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10
LABEL: Myx FLD9294

Reviewed by Karl Allison

The brand new 'Gospel House 2' is a better album than the first volume and the 'Myx'd Christmas Project. It's more varied than its predecessor and features versions of standards such as "Oh Happy Day" and "Soon And Very Soon" as well as the more recent classic "Call Him Up" and several of the team's own compositions. Of these, "Free Indeed" is a superb blast of hardcore with John 8v36 plastered all over it. It's an album that deserves a wide audience and really should find its way into the collection of everyone who is serious about providing for worship in the 90s.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Oh Happy Day [Listen]
2. Get On Up [Listen]
3. Never Let Him Go [Listen]
4. Free Indeed [Listen]
5. Call Him Up [Listen]
6. Soon And Very Soon [Listen]
7. Amen [Listen]
8. I'll Take You There [Listen]
9. Call Him Up (Clubhouse Myx) [Listen]
10. Get On Up (Clubhouse Myx) [Listen]
11. Oh Happy Day (Clubhouse Myx) [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.