Steven Curtis Chapman - 2 For 1: Real Life Conversations and More To This Life

Published Tuesday 1st December 2009
Steven Curtis Chapman - 2 For 1: Real Life Conversations and More To This Life
Steven Curtis Chapman - 2 For 1: Real Life Conversations and More To This Life

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 82243-15898
LABEL: EMI 5099969723629
RELEASE DATE: 2009-08-07

This product is currently not available from Cross Rhythms Direct

Reviewed by James Lidgett

A lot has happened in Chapman's life and career since he released these two albums in 1988 and '89 respectively. This EMI 'two for one' double album allows fans new, old and future alike, to take a musical trip back to where it all began. Throughout his musical career, Chapman has been inspiring audiences and winning awards left right and centre, and these albums are no exception. Marking the artist's first moves into an edgier more pop-rock sound, 'Real Life Conversations' gave Chapman a number one hit for "His Eyes" and two GMA awards that year. 'More To This Life' provided multiple number ones for the artist and definitely paved the way for his future successes. Considering these albums were originally released over 20 years ago, the songs remain just as relevant today, and the writing remains of high quality.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Faithful Too [Listen]
2. Tuesday's Child [Listen]
3. For Who He Really Is [Listen]
4. Consider It Done [Listen]
5. His Eyes [Listen]
6. The Human Race [Listen]
7. Wait [Listen]
8. Truth Or Consequences [Listen]
9. My Turn Now [Listen]
10. His Strength Is Perfect [Listen]
11. More To This Life [Listen]
12. Love You With My Life [Listen]
13. Waiting For Lightning [Listen]
14. Living For The Moment [Listen]
15. I Will Be Here [Listen]
16. Who Makes The Rules [Listen]
17. Treasure Island [Listen]
18. Way Beyond The Blue [Listen]
19. In This Little Room [Listen]
20. More Than Words [Listen]
21. Out In The Highways [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

It's All About Lives
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Be genuine and real and incinerate your attitudes and apathy in our Prayer Room