The Afters - 2: I Wish We Could All Win/Never Going Back To OK

Published Monday 16th July 2012
The Afters - 2: I Wish We Could All Win/Never Going Back To OK
The Afters - 2: I Wish We Could All Win/Never Going Back To OK

RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 122940-19220
LABEL: INO 000768475829
RRP: £9.99

Reviewed by Tim Holden

Followers of Nashville CCM will know that The Afters have risen to become Christian radio favourites though they've still to make a UK visit. This double CD package puts together 2005's 'I Wish We All Could Win' and 2008's 'Never Going Back To OK'. Both these were excellent albums when released and have weathered the test of time well. With plenty of ringing guitars, driving drums and bass and expressive vocals from lead singer Josh Havens there is much to like here including the outstanding "Beautiful Love", "Myspace Girl" and "Ocean Wide". It is certainly great value if you have yet to catch up with The Afters.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Beautiful Love [Listen]
2. Until The World [Listen]
3. Someday [Listen]
4. Love Lead Me On [Listen]
5. All That I Am [Listen]
6. The Way You Are [Listen]
7. You [Listen]
8. Love Will Make You Beautiful [Listen]
9. Wait [Listen]
10. Thank God I'm Not The One [Listen]
11. The Secret Parade [Listen]
12. Never Going Back To OK [Listen]
13. Keeping Me Alive [Listen]
14. Tonight [Listen]
15. Ocean Wide [Listen]
16. Myspace Girl [Listen]
17. We Are The Sound [Listen]
18. Falling Into Place [Listen]
19. Beautiful Words [Listen]
20. Forty-Two [Listen]
21. Summer Again [Listen]
22. One Moment Away [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.