The World Inside, Seven Head Division - Untitled

Tuesday 11th September 2001
The World Inside, Seven Head Division - Untitled
The World Inside, Seven Head Division - Untitled

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
LABEL: True Tunes RHD3823
RRP: £14.99

Reviewed by James Stafford

A split album: The World Inside is the nom-de-plume of Poor Old Lu's veteran Jessy Sprinkle with Seven Head Division backing him. Seven Head Division are a separate band in their own right. Mr Sprinkle's music is very similar to The Waiting, slightly softer and more acoustic-based, with hints of Beatlesesque simplicity. The heavier element in track eight was a welcome moment for this reviewer. Seven Head Division are a slightly heavier alternative modern rock group, reminiscent in places of The Juliana Theory or Green Olive Tree or even Delirious?, not as polished a sound, but interesting. I love the 5/4 time riff on "Value". As a split album this would appeal to fans of The Waiting and things a little more alternative.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Alandrae [Listen]
2. To Be Loved [Listen]
3. Through Blackened Hills [Listen]
4. When [Listen]
5. Old Home [Listen]
6. Soft Song [Listen]
7. September [Listen]
8. Do You Lie [Listen]
9. Calls [Listen]
10. Virtue [Listen]
11. Doubt And All Of Thee Above [Listen]
12. Value [Listen]
13. A Song For The Cycles [Listen]
14. Burned [Listen]
15. Monday Morning [Listen]
16. To Be Healed [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.