ThingamaKid - Christmas Toons

Published Wednesday 17th January 2007
ThingamaKid - Christmas Toons
ThingamaKid - Christmas Toons

STYLE: Childrens
RATING 5 5 5 5 5
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 21093-11829
LABEL: Thingama Kid THD30013
RRP: £6.98

Reviewed by Steve Norman

The Thingamakid series, developed in September 2006 for viewers aged between two and five, is the creation of veteran music producer Matt Huesmann. Matt's multi-Dove award nominations and winning talents as a writer, producer and arranger come to life in this new fully animated series of Kids sing-along classics. His previous work has been in the arranging, recording and mixing of the highly successful Cedarmont Kids, as well as Veggie Tales sing-along series. This holiday-themed release contains all Christmas songs including "Joy To The World", "Jingle Bells", "Away In A Manger" and "Silent Night", sung appropriately by a well-organised kids choir. 'Christmas Toons' includes a CD with both the songs and karaoke trax for your little mites (and you!) to join in with. Thingamakid 'Christmas Toons' is packed with educational shorts and songs that kids can listen to or participate in through a special karaoke feature. All this together with an animated DVD gives excellent value for money. This certainly isn't in the VeggieTales league but did keep my one-year-old granddaughter Naomi entertained for a while.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Over The River And Through The Woods [Listen]
2. Angels We Have Heard On High [Listen]
3. Christmas Melody [Listen]
4. Go Tell It On The Mountain [Listen]
5. The Friendly Beasts [Listen]
6. Jingle Bells [Listen]
7. Away In A Manger [Listen]
8. O Christmas Tree [Listen]
9. Joy To The World [Listen]
10. Up On The Housetop [Listen]
11. The Twelve Days Of Christmas [Listen]
12. Pat-A-Pan [Listen]
13. Hark The Herald Angels Sing [Listen]
14. We Three Kings [Listen]
15. Silent Night [Listen]
16. Over The River And Through The Woods [Listen]
17. Angels We Have Heard On High [Listen]
18. Christmas Melody [Listen]
19. Go Tell It On The Mountain [Listen]
20. The Friendly Beasts [Listen]
21. Jingle Bells [Listen]
22. Away In A Manger [Listen]
23. O Christmas Tree [Listen]
24. Joy To The World [Listen]
25. Up On The Housetop [Listen]
26. The Twelve Days Of Christmas [Listen]
27. Pat-A-Pan [Listen]
28. Hark The Herald Angels Sing [Listen]
29. We Three Kings [Listen]
30. Silent Night [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.