iWorship - Now Next 2015: 20 Top Worship Songs For Today & Tomorrow

Published Wednesday 13th January 2016
iWorship - Now Next 2015: 20 Top Worship Songs For Today & Tomorrow
iWorship - Now Next 2015: 20 Top Worship Songs For Today & Tomorrow

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 154193-23284
LABEL: Integrity Music 0000768630327
RELEASE DATE: 2015-01-05
RRP: £14.99

Reviewed by Stephen Curry

This offering consists of two discs, the first of which has 10 songs which are currently in vogue in today's Church. Indeed Darlene Zschech's powerful "Your Name/Cry Of The Broken" was written in 2006 so isn't exactly new. Others included are Life Worship's infectious "We Believe", Rend Collective's lively "My Lighthouse", Soul Survivor's slower version of "10,000 Reasons" and All Sons & Daughters' emotional "Great Are You Lord". The second disc promotes 10 songs which the Church could be singing in the future though some of them are from 2011 and 2012. Standouts here include Lincoln Brewster's pulsating "There Is Power", Bluetree's "My Redeemer Lives", Martin Smith's sublime "Waiting Here For You" and The City Harmonic's powerful "Praise The Lord". It's a shame the executives at Integrity Music have marketed this release to suggest a new set of songs when the reality is to push another compilation out of their back catalogue. However, there is a worthy selection of accomplished worship material here to satisfy all tastes.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. We Believe [Listen]
2. Your Name - Cry Of The Broken [Listen]
3. Like A Lion (God's Not Dead) [Listen]
4. My Lighthouse [Listen]
5. 10,000 Reasons Ftg Tom Field [Listen]
6. Spirit Break Out [Listen]
7. Healer [Listen]
8. At Your Name (Forever) [Listen]
9. Great Are You Lord (Live) [Listen]
10. Great I Am Ftg Danny Gokey [Listen]
11. Endless Praise [Listen]
12. God My Rock [Listen]
13. You Are The Anchor [Listen]
14. There Is Power [Listen]
15. My Redeemer Lives [Listen]
16. The One That Really Matters (Chaotic Love) [Listen]
17. Waiting Here For You Ftg Sarah Bird [Listen]
18. Make A Way Ftg Jon Egan [Listen]
19. Praise The Lord [Listen]
20. Magnified [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
This annual collection features the most popular songs being sung in the Church NOW plus songs that are destined to be the NEXT powerful wave of worship anthems.

Today's most respected worship leaders as well as the songs and voices of tomorrow are included, making this a must-have collection for worship lovers and church leaders.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

It's All About Lives
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Watering Hole
Be heard in your pain and needs and cry out to your God in our Prayer Room