B-Fade - All Things Are Possible

Published Wednesday 30th November 2016
B-Fade - All Things Are Possible
B-Fade - All Things Are Possible

STYLE: Hip-Hop
RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 160973-23829
LABEL: Trendency Records
RELEASE DATE: 2016-04-22

This product is currently not available from Cross Rhythms Direct

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

An invigorating debut mixtape from the California-based emcee, this features an abundance of guests, some well-known (R-Swift, Keno Camp, V.Rose) and some unknown - at least to this reviewer (Pray Area, who crops up on a third of the 19 tracks here, Heesun Lee, Gospel Gang). B-Fade is a competent enough rapper with a nice line in rapid deliveries on a couple of tracks while the subject matter of his close though hardly touching new ground (getting free of guns, knives and all the other aids to sin on "Put That Down" or growing in our resemblance to Christ "Like Him") is strong enough. There's plenty of sub-bass and clicking drum machines to keep the sounds raw and streets and the title track, with a song hook from K AG, sounds like a possible Cross Rhythms playlist track. Also arresting are Erica Cumbo's rap on "Put That Down" while the mass shouting on a couple of tracks will definitely grab your attention. With so many mixtapes around this still registers as an above average one.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. We Got It Ftg Keno Camp & Kagee Of Rpsmg [Listen]
2. My King Go Ftg Pray Area [Listen]
3. Don't Stop Ftg F.a.r. [Listen]
4. We Live It Ftg Brvndon P & Pray Area [Listen]
5. All Things Are Possible Ftg K-Drama & Joint Heirs [Listen]
6. Put That Down Ftg Pray Area [Listen]
7. You Got It Ftg Erica Cumbo & R. Collins [Listen]
8. Like Him Ftg Pray Area [Listen]
9. Christ O Matic Ftg R-Swift [Listen]
10. Trust God Ftg Pray Area [Listen]
11. Virtuous Woman Ftg Monzo [Listen]
12. I Like This Ftg Pray Area [Listen]
13. Find Your Mind Ftg Gospel Gangstaz & R. Collins [Listen]
14. Take You There Ftg Pray Area & Sarah Muir [Listen]
15. This Is My Life Ftg Erica Mason & Shaquayla [Listen]
16. Praise Ftg Pray Area & Andre Williams Jr. [Listen]
17. Don't Love The Money Ftg V-Rose & Eric Cross [Listen]
18. We Say Ftg Pray Area & F.a.r. [Listen]
19. Father Ftg Heesun Lee & F.a.r. [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.