False Idle - Threat

Published Friday 26th July 2013
False Idle - Threat
False Idle - Threat

RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 139453-20669
LABEL: Thumper Punk

Reviewed by Tim Holden

Having released a couple of EPs over the last few years, this skate punk band from Idaho have now released a full length album. And full it certainly is. After a sound effect opening - propeller airplane flypast - the high speed drum driven sound erupts and the energy does not drop much until the end. With typical punk shouted vocals - even managing some harmonies - raw guitar lines and in your face challenging lyrics this is punk at its best and stands up to comparison with Green Day or, for those with even longer memories, One Bad Pig. The lyrics cover a lot of ground, from greed through corruption in politics and the media to more personal and family issues and counter it all with a call to stand united in our hope in God. They even manage that unique item, the punk ballad, with the title track exploring how Christians are a "Threat" to society. A great punk romp and well worth a listen.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Sideswipe [Listen]
2. On Tomorrow [Listen]
3. Facade [Listen]
4. One Cause One Fight [Listen]
5. Among The Dead [Listen]
6. Land Of Me [Listen]
7. Threat [Listen]
8. A Tension [Listen]
9. New Brand Of Revolution [Listen]
10. Retaliate [Listen]
11. Where Do We Go [Listen]
12. In The Dark [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.