James Moss - Keep On

Saturday 1st June 1996
James Moss - Keep On
James Moss - Keep On

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
LABEL: Detroit International DIR96022

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

James Moss is a Detroit-based singer and programmer who here delivers a credible selection of R&B gospel, some in new jack swing mode, one or two in a lugubrious funk groove. His high tenor at time sounds like a soul sister and is effective on the more sinuous rhythms. The songs are okay without being stone killers and this album is more likely to appeal to the R&B cognisant rather than the mainstream CCM fan. But definitely worth a listen if you happen across it.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Chaos Erupting [Listen]
2. Last & Evil Daze [Listen]
3. It's A Shame [Listen]
4. Give 100% [Listen]
5. None Else [Listen]
6. Keep On [Listen]
7. Your Love Is [Listen]
8. None Else Like You [Listen]
9. The Righteous Cry [Listen]
10. Endow Me [Listen]
11. It'll Be Alright [Listen]
12. The Summation [Listen]
13. Last & Evil Daze - Smooth Edit [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.