Kevin LeVar & One Sound - Let's Come Together

Published Monday 29th December 2008
Kevin LeVar & One Sound - Let's Come Together
Kevin LeVar & One Sound - Let's Come Together

STYLE: Gospel
RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 50989-14830
LABEL: Habukkuk Music 810775010100
RRP: £9.99

Reviewed by John Fisher

This is the debut CD from this Maryland singer/songwriter and what a debut it is. Stylistically and musically it is very diverse and LeVar has a powerful voice which is evidenced on songs like the driving "Just Like You" which also features long established diva Myrna Summers, and the big band sounding "Hiding Place". But Kevin is also effective on the quieter like "Here I Am". To show his versatility the singer even tackles reggae on "Heaven Have Your Way" and rock on "What-Cha Know About Jesus". In addition there is also the music video of the bonus track "You Are Not Alone", a song dedicated to hurting people all around the world. Maybe the style hopping is a little overdone but there is no doubting Kevin's exceptional vocal talent.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Here I Am [Listen]
2. Hiding Place [Listen]
3. Hiding Place (Reprise) [Listen]
4. I'll Say Yes [Listen]
5. Let's Come Together [Listen]
6. He Reigns [Listen]
7. Heaven Have Your Way [Listen]
8. Atmosphere Of Faith [Listen]
9. My Everything [Listen]
10. What A Love [Listen]
11. A Heart That Forgives [Listen]
12. A Heart That Forgives (Reprise) [Listen]
13. Just Like You [Listen]
14. What-Cha Know About Jesus [Listen]
15. Such An Awesome God [Listen]
16. You Are Not Alone [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.