Natalie Grant - Deeper Life

Saturday 1st May 2004
Natalie Grant - Deeper Life
Natalie Grant - Deeper Life

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
LABEL: Word Curb 8787612
RELEASE DATE: 2004-02-06
RRP: £14.98

Reviewed by Heather Marsden

This is Natalie Grant's third album and is positive proof that her new home at Curb Records is working well for her. The album opens with the upbeat title track "Deeper Life", a poppy feel good song that's easy to pick up and sing along. "Days Like These" and "I Will Be" are in a similar style without being repetitions of the first song. The songs "hat's When I Give Up (On Loving You)", "Live For Today" and "I Desire" have a more acoustic rock kind of sound - similar to that of Michelle Branch. The bonus track "No Sign Of It" has been featured in the new Gwyneth Paltrow film A View From the Top. 'Deeper Life' contains some of Grant's best work, it's a great record with a good message, sure to please her growing number of fans and draw in some new ones.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Deeper Life [Listen]
2. Days Like These [Listen]
3. Love Without Limits [Listen]
4. Within Me [Listen]
5. I Will Be [Listen]
6. Always Be Your Baby [Listen]
7. That's When I'll Give Up (On Loving You) [Listen]
8. Salvation [Listen]
9. I Desire [Listen]
10. Live For Today [Listen]
11. I Am Not Alone [Listen]
12. No Sign Of It (Bonus Track) [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.