Tedashii - Kingdom People

Published Monday 13th October 2008
Tedashii - Kingdom People
Tedashii - Kingdom People

STYLE: Hip-Hop
RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 48662-14677
LABEL: Infinity 181603000038
RELEASE DATE: 2008-07-31
RRP: £12.99

Reviewed by Mark Sherwood

One of the Reach Records family, this debut album from Tedashii, or Tdot as he is also known, is bursting with energy from beginning to end. This is classy hip-hop and reminds me a bit of that classic group Gospel Gangstas but with a newer twist. Featuring others from the Reach family such as Trip Lee and Lecrae this album really packs a punch musically and lyrically. Tedashii says that he wanted to look at the practical side of walking out the Christian faith and is filled with testimony songs and introspection. Highlights include "Off Da Hook" which illustrates that Christ got us off the hook with his sacrifice. Good stuff. "Free" featuring the lovely voice of Diamone is another good song. This is a quality release and I look forward to a new album.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Kingdom Intro [Listen]
2. Houston We Have A Problem [Listen]
3. Born Again [Listen]
4. Off Da Hookk [Listen]
5. Significance Ft. JR [Listen]
6. This Song's For You [Listen]
7. Do You Feel [Listen]
8. On Now Ft. Phanatik [Listen]
9. Lifestyle [Listen]
10. Unconditional [Listen]
11. He Cares Ft. Keynon Akers [Listen]
12. Bout Time Interlude [Listen]
13. Bout Time Ft. Cam [Listen]
14. We Did Ft. Trip Lee [Listen]
15. No More Ft. Lecrae [Listen]
16. Party Music Ft. Flame [Listen]
17. Free Ft. Diamone [Listen]
18. 116 Interlude [Listen]
19. In Ya Hood Cypha Remix Ft. Trip Lee, Thi'sl, Json, Sho, Lecrae [Listen]
20. Bonus Track- Impressed Chopped And Screwed [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.