Yancy Y Amigos - Little Praise Party: Pequena Fiesta De Alabanza

Published Tuesday 14th February 2017
Yancy Y Amigos - Little Praise Party: Pequena Fiesta De Alabanza
Yancy Y Amigos - Little Praise Party: Pequena Fiesta De Alabanza

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 151480-22152
LABEL: Independent

Reviewed by Matthew Cordle

The multi-faceted ministry of Nashville's most versatile artist on this 2014 release turns to Spanish language children's ministry. It features some of the most popular songs from her 'Little Praise Party' series, translated into Spanish and recorded with help from Nic Gonzales and Jaci Velasquez. Some of the 15 songs are original, though some will be instantly recognisable to those who've been involved in children's ministry for a while, such as "Father Abraham", "This Little Light Of Mine" and "God Is So Good". The pop/light rock style is definitely designed for children, a little on the sweet side for adult listeners but without being uncomfortably twee; my 12-year-old daughter came in while I was listening and asked me what this cool music is that I was listening to! Production is solid, without a note or sound out of place and, to a non-Spanish-speaker like me, Yancy sounds as if she's singing the language well. A bouncy collection of praise songs to liven up many homes.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Me Gusta 9 (I Like To) [Listen]
2. Hosanna (Hosanna Rock) [Listen]
3. Gritar (Shout!) [Listen]
4. Padre Abraham (Father Abraham) [Listen]
5. Uno Dos Tres (One Two Three) [Listen]
6. Si Te Sientes Muy Feliz (If You're Happy And You Know It) [Listen]
7. Dios Es Mi Amigo (My Best Friend) [Listen]
8. Amar Unos A Otros (Love One Another) [Listen]
9. Dios Bueno Es (Love One Another) [Listen]
10. Nuevo Dia (Brand New Day) [Listen]
11. Fiesta De Alabanza (Praise Party) [Listen]
12. Esta Lucecita (This Little Light Of Mine) [Listen]
13. Ir (Go) [Listen]
14. Adios Al Temor (Bye Bye Bye) [Listen]
15. Es Navidad (It's ChristmasTime) [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.