Nigerian Christians' Song

Browse A-Z by Artist Profile
  Keyword search Music News Browse by Genre
Tuesday 15th July 2014

Noel Robinson releases single to help Release International

THE AWARD-winning London-based songwriter and worship leader Noel Robinson has released a new single, "No More Sorrow", as part of a campaign urging greater protection for Christians in Nigeria. Robinson co-wrote the track with Lyanna Austin of the charity Release International. The artists featured on the track are: Noel Robinson, Wole Awolola, Peter Odemesi, Fummi Shittu, Esta Adeyemi, Gabriel Esiashe, Brian, Evans Ogboi, Michael Pounds, Shola Victor Sajowa, Jemiyoyan Nwadike, Kelechi Ifeanyi, Aaron T Aaron and Lyanna Austin. Said Robinson, "When Release commissioned us to write a song that would give voice to the suffering of the persecuted Church, we had no idea that the world media was going to be highlighting the plight of the more than 200 young women who were kidnapped." "No More Sorrow" is available via iTunes. CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.