Angelo & Veronica - Not Enough

Tuesday 1st April 1997
Angelo & Veronica - Not Enough
Angelo & Veronica - Not Enough

RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
LABEL: Benson 8441844112

Reviewed by Mike Rimmer

With an album cover that looks like an optician's chart, you'd have to be more than blind to fail to recognise that this duo have produced the best work of their career with this release. Producer Percy Bady (previous clients:- lots of Winans. Yolanda, Commissioned, etc) has created a sumptuous sound over which A&V's vocals effortlessly glide and intertwine. The ballads tug at the spiritual heart of the listener; "Confess And Believe" is a strong song of encouragement. "Have You Experienced God" is a bold challenge to those brought up in religion to really taste the intimacy of knowing God rather than knowing about God! But it isn't all laid back stuff, "Waiting For You" has a mellow urban groove whereas "Do What's Right" and "God Ambition" have a swingbeat vibe that'll get more than your toes tappin'! The whole album is musically on the button whilst maintaining a strong spiritual focus through challenging lyrics. This is smooth R&B gospel to inspire and delight.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. God Ambition [Listen]
2. Not Enough [Listen]
3. Confess And Believe [Listen]
4. Waiting For You [Listen]
5. I Will Trust You [Listen]
6. Do What's Right [Listen]
7. Prayer Is The Answer [Listen]
8. Totally Committed [Listen]
9. Have You Experienced God [Listen]
10. To Know You [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.