Pete Caulfield - Reveal Your Power

Saturday 1st October 1994
Pete Caulfield - Reveal Your Power
Pete Caulfield - Reveal Your Power

RATING 6 6 6 6 6 6
LABEL: Alliance ALD002
RRP: £4.99

Reviewed by Andy Long

Many of you will have seen Pete Caulfield leading worship at the Cross Rhythms Touching Glory festival this year; this album is a collection of his own compositions, many of which are establishing themselves in Britain's churches. Indeed they are very singable songs and could sit quite neatly in the average church service nestled betwixt the Kendricks and the Richards. I found some of the arrangements a bit of a strain on the patience at times. There is definite overkill from the brass section and not enough variation, but one or two tracks do stand out as having something special, most notably "I Lay Down My Life".

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. The Great King [Listen]
2. Move In Our Presence [Listen]
3. Forgiveness [Listen]
4. Create In Me [Listen]
5. Reveal Your Power [Listen]
6. Lamb Of God [Listen]
7. We See You Lord [Listen]
8. I Lay Down My Life [Listen]
9. In To Your Presence [Listen]
10. In Thanksgiving [Listen]
11. Reveal Your Power [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.