Phatfish - There Is A Day: The Video Collection

Published Tuesday 19th December 2006
Phatfish - There Is A Day: The Video Collection
Phatfish - There Is A Day: The Video Collection

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
LABEL: Authentic Media 8204219
FORMAT: DVD Music video
RELEASE DATE: 2006-11-30
RRP: £9.99

Reviewed by Anthony Longville

Firstly I fail the intelligence test - wondering why there are no pictures on my TV. Turns out that as well as the DVD, there is an audio CD of the 2002 Hope concert! The CD of this unplugged concert has already been reviewed elsewhere, so we'll leave that alone. The DVD though is nicely presented and easy to navigate, and the concert is an enjoyable experience. Add to that four music videos (is it really wise to have a cartoon of Osama Bin Laden?) and a documentary in which we discover whether it was love at first sight for Nathan and Lou Fellingham and other more spiritual matters of course. When all is said and done the two highlights for me are the two performances of that wonderfully uplifting track which I know already and which gives its name to the DVD. The video of "The Cross" is also powerful. I am sure this is a DVD I will return to and hopefully find some new favourites like "There Is A Day", a favourite with the congregation I am part of.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. There Is A Day
2. Come To Me
3. Annoy
4. Heavenbound
5. Come Near To Me
6. Walk On By
7. This Love Is Enough
8. River Of Life
9. There Is A Song
10. Miracle In My Heart
11. Your Love
12. Castaway
13. Kingdom Coming
14. Prayer Song
15. The Cross

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
Enjoy a glimpse into the world of Phatfish as they share their thoughts behind some of their work, the full length Hope HIV live concert and a number of other music videos including a hilarious cartoon of their song 'Annoy'!

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.