Dave Bilbrough - New Heart/All Hail The Lamb

Tuesday 7th May 2002
Dave Bilbrough - New Heart/All Hail The Lamb
Dave Bilbrough - New Heart/All Hail The Lamb

STYLE: Roots/Acoustic
RATING 6 6 6 6 6 6
LABEL: Kingsway KMCD2379
RRP: £2.94

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

A twofer with 1997's 'All Hail The Lamb' and 1995's 'New Heart' offered to punters who missed them first time around. Dave has always managed to pen some memorable choruses and the fact that we still sing "How Wonderful" and "Sound The Trumpet" from 'All Hail The Lamb' demonstrates this. The tracks that work best and have dated least are those where David Clifton's mandola gives a satisfying folk roots tinge to the pop rock live worship proceedings while it's intriguing to see Martin Smith credited on both albums as an engineer.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. How wonderful [Listen]
2. Sound the trumpet
3. We will tear down every stronghold
4. In the name of the Lord
5. Be free
6. All hail the Lamp
7. Who can eversay (Forever more)
8. Sing holy holy
9. Our God is great
10. Lift him up (Lift Him high)
11. Father in heaven (We will crown Him)
12. Reigning in Spenldour
13. I believe there is a God in heaven
14. Jesus Jesus
15. You brought me back
16. I am a new crreation
17. Shout for joy and sing
18. So freely
19. An army of ordinary people
20. The day of the streams
21. Come all you people
22. The secrets of a mans heart (New heart)
23. Father God
24. Lift high His banner
25. We're Moving on (Moving on)
26. Let the earth resound in praise (Our God is good)/In His Presence
27. Faithful and true
28. Send Your rain
29. It's getting clearer (You are my strength)
30. Let all my ambitions
31. Lord have mercy

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

xRhythms launches!
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Intercession Room
Care for other people and shake heaven in our Intercession Room