7 Sons Return

Browse A-Z by Artist Profile
  Keyword search Music News Browse by Genre
Monday 10th April 2006

Male sextet 7 Sons Of Soul re-sign with Verity, begin work on album number two.

THE MALE gospel sextet 7 Sons Of Soul, whose self-titled debut of 2004 sold 100,000 units, have re-signed with Verity Records and are putting the finishing touches to their new album, 'Witness', which will be released on 30th January. New members of the group are Doug Hayes and Kenneth Epperson Jr, who join original members Cliff Jones, Dave Lindsey, Deonte Gray and Sam Kendrick. A new track "Change Your Day" is already getting US airplay.  CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Reader Comments

Posted by Bobby Burwell in Washington DC @ 01:34 on Sep 28 2006

Actually, the two new members are Kenneth Epperson Jr. and Doug Hayes. The album entitled, "WITNESS" comes out January 30, 2007.

Issac Wiley is persuing a solo project.

The opinions expressed in the Reader Comments are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms.

Add your comment

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.