British gospel artists collaborate on new worship project

A BEVY of British gospel talent has been brought together by Integrity Music for a new album, 'The New Sound Of Worship'. The project features new songs from Ian Pitter (the producer of the album), Mark Beswick & Powerpraise and Faye Simpson. It also features the well loved anthem "Seeking Your Face" written by Noel Robinson and sung by Roger Samuels along with fresh new tracks from Raymond & Co, the last before the band take a break.

Said Faye Simpson, "On this project everyone has had to work in unity to achieve the vision. You usually see collaborations where artists put music separately on an album. I haven't seen [an album] where everyone comes together, breaks bread together and does the album together. I think it will encourage more artists to take a bolder step, especially in UK music, to launch out into this area of music to see the glory of God." 'The New Sound Of Worship' will be released in July. CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.