Artificial Release

Browse A-Z by Artist Profile
  Keyword search Music News Browse by Genre
Wednesday 24th March 2010

Australia's Unitopia return with 'Artificial' album

INSIDE OUT Music are set to release the follow up to Unitopia's 'The Garden' album. The new project by the Adelaide, South Australia-based progressive rock band, 'Artificial', is said to use "symphonic, progressive, world, jazz and art rock elements to illustrate the dichotomy of an artificial world that is developing within our real world and how we as human beings relate to each of these worlds."

A few changes in the band have occurred this year. Mark Trueack (lead and backing vocals), Sean Timms (keyboards/backing vocals), Matt Williams (guitars/backing vocals), Tim Irrgang (percussion), remain from the original formation, while Jamie Jones (drums), Shaun Duncan (bass) and Peter Raidel (saxes) bring "an exciting dimension to the new tracks adding an even more emotional aspect to the music than before, if possible." CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.