Steven Curtis Chapman, Audio Adrenaline get awards at BMI ceremony.

A BEVY OF American songwriters were honoured at the annual Christian Music Awards organised by copyright organisation BMI and held in Nashville on 21st June. Steven Curtis Chapman, BMI's 2001 and 2003 Christian Songwriter Of The Year, was recognised for his hits "All About Love" and "How Do I Love Her". Joe Beck and Chad Chapin's "To Ever Live Without Me" was BMI's Song Of The Year. It was recorded by Avalon's Jody McBrayer for his solo album 'This Is Who I Am'. Mark Stuart and Will McGinniss of pop rock band Audio Adrenaline together with Bob Herdman, a founding member of the group who came off the road to run the band's label Flicker, were cited for Audio Adrenaline's hits "Ocean Floor" and "Pierced" from the 'Worldwide' album. CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.