Christian Broadcasting Council announce Christian music nominations

THE NOMINATIONS for this year's prestigious Annual Media Awards organised by the Christian Broadcasting Council have been announced. Cross Rhythms has collaborated with CBC for the Christian music nominations. They are: Best Contemporary Album - The Gentlemen 'Smile Back At Me', thebandwithnoname 'Dying To Be There', Foy Vance 'Hope'; Best Worship Album - Tim Hughes 'Holding Nothing Back; Vicky Beeching 'Painting The Invisible', Matt Redman 'Beautiful News'; Best Gospel Album - Four Kornerz 'Soulectric', Jahaziel 'Ready To Live', Priscilla Jones 'Prophecy'; Best Music Video - Martyn Joseph 'Live', Various 'Worship At The Abbey', Abundant Life 'Send Me'. The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony to take place at Mulberry House, Ongar, Essex on 30th November. CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.