Walter Hawkins, Mylon LeFevre, Evie, Lewis Family all honoured by GMA.

THE NEWEST members of the Gospel Music Hall Of Fame, run by the Gospel Music Association (GMA), were inducted on 22nd February. Gospel music veteran Walter Hawkins, rock music pioneer Mylon LeFevre, Scandinavian singer Evie and country music's The Lewis Family were all inducted as well as non-performing members Ron Huff, Don Light and Lou Hildreth. The event was filmed by Trinity Broadcasting Network. CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.