Casting Crowns, Switchfoot, Jeremy Camp all win Doves.

THE ARTISTS Switchfoot, Casting Crowns, Jeremy Camp and Nicole C Mullen were amongst the major winners at the Gospel Music Association's 36th Annual Awards held at Nashville's Municipal Auditorium on 13th April. The Dove Award winners were: Song Of The Year: "Who Am I", Casting Crowns Songwriter Of The Year: Mark Hall Male Vocalist: Jeremy Camp Female Vocalist: Nicole C Mullen Group: Casting Crowns Artist: Switchfoot New Artist: Building 429 Producer: Ed Cash Rap/Hip-Hop Recorded Song: "Hittin' Curves", Grits Modern Rock Recorded Song: "Control", MuteMath Rock Recorded Song: "Stay", Jeremy Camp Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song: "Dare You to Move", Switchfoot Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song: "Who Am I", Casting Crowns Inspirational Recorded Song: "Voice Of Truth", Casting Crowns Southern Gospel Recorded Song: "He Came Looking for Me", Crabb Family Bluegrass Recorded Song: "Heroes", Isaacs Country Recorded Song: "Forever", Crabb Family Urban Recorded Song: "You Don't Know", Kierra Kiki Sheard Traditional Gospel Recorded Song: "Through The Fire", Crabb Family Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song: "Again I Say Rejoice", Israel & New Breed' Rap/Hip-Hop Album: 'Welcome To Diverse City', TobyMac Modern Rock Album: 'Fight The Tide', Sanctus Real Rock Album: 'Day Of Fire', Day Of Fire Rock/Contemporary Album: 'Wire', Third Day Pop/Contemporary Album: 'Undone', MercyMe Inspirational Album: 'Hiding Place', Selah Southern Gospel Album: 'Driven', Crabb Family Bluegrass Album: 'Angels Gathering Flowers', The Lewis Family Country Album: 'Passing Through', Randy Travis Urban Album: 'Everyday People', Nicole C Mullen Traditional Gospel Album: 'A Tribute to Mahalia Jackson', Lynda Randle Contemporary Gospel Album: 'Live From Another Level', Israel & New Breed Praise & Worship Album: 'Arriving', Chris Tomlin Instrumental Album: 'The Passion Of The Christ Soundtrack', Various Children's Music Album: 'Angel Alert!', Various Spanish Language Album: 'Te Amo Dios', Praise Street Worship Special Event Album: 'The Passion Of The Christ: Songs', Various Musical: 'Emmanuel, Celebrating Heaven's Child', Joel Lindsey Youth/Children's Musical: 'Fear Not Factor', Dennis Allen Choral Collection: 'Live...This Is Your House', Brooklyn Tabernacle Music Worship Song: 'Blessed Be Your Name', Matt Redman Recorded Music Packaging: 'Happy', Jan Cook, Tim Frank, Emily West Short Form Music Video: "Dare You To Move', Switchfoot Long Form Music Video: 'Switchfoot Live In San Diego', Switchfoot. CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.