Simple Faith three-time winners at Northern Ireland Gospel Music Awards

THE FIRST ever Northern Ireland Gospel Music Awards were held at the Gospel Fest near Banbridge on 14th August. Winners were: Female Vocalist: Kathryn Mitchell; Male Vocalist: Alex Robb (The Harvesters); Southern Gospel Group: Simple Faith; Contemporary Artist/Group: Revelation; Country Band: Live Issue; Gospel Choir: The Belfast Community Gospel Choir; Traditional/Bluegrass Group: The Thompson Brothers; Praise and Worship Leader/Group: Robin Mark; Newcomer: Laura Dowey; Southern Gospel Album: 'Go Tell The World' (Simple Faith); Contemporary Album: 'Forgive Me' (Paul Irwin); Country Album: 'Faithful' (Kathryn Mitchell); Praise & Worship Album: 'Reflections' (Paul Silcock); Christmas Album: 'Christmas In Harmony' (The Lisburn Harmony Ladies Choir); Children's Album: 'It's A Miracle' (Zara-Jayne Strange); Original Gospel/Country/Traditional Song: "He Can And He Will" (Simple Faith); Original Contemporary Praise & Worship Song: "Shine" (Andi Oakes); Award for the Promotion of Gospel Music in Northern Ireland: Trevor King; 2013-2014 Album Sales: 'Faithful' (Kathryn Mitchell); Lifetime Achievement Award: Ronnie Morrison and David Morrison (The Harvesters). CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.