Two CDs to back up new birth of Christ movie

AMERICA's Word Records, in partnership with New Line Records, will release in the US on 31st October 31st 'The Nativity Story: Sacred Songs', a collection of music inspired by the highly anticipated film, The Nativity Story, from New Line Cinema. The compilation features 13 songs from Christian and country artists including Jaci Velasquez, Point Of Grace, Amy Grant, Natalie Grant, Jill Phillips and Andrew Peterson, Selah featuring Plumb, Jo Dee Messina, Kenny Rogers and Wynonna, Nicole C Mullen, Mark Schultz, LeAnn Rimes and BarlowGirl. A brand new recording, "The Virgin's Lullaby", produced by Bernie Herms (Natalie Grant, Avalon) and performed by Point Of Grace, Natalie Grant, David Phelps, Todd Smith and Allan Hall of Selah, Mike Weaver of Big Daddy Weave and Michael Farren of Pocket Full of Rocks, is being distributed to Christian and mainstream radio. The film The Nativity Story will opens on 1st December worldwide. 'The Nativity Story: Original Score' with music composed by Michael Danna will be issued on 5th December.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.