Successful hip-hop compilation continues with 'Hip Hope 2008'

THE FOURTH instalment of the 'Hip Hope' compilation series will be released by Gotee Records on 28th August. The compilation will feature 16 tracks from hip-hop best-sellers such as Toby Mac, GRITS, KJ-52, John Reuben, LA Symphony, DJ Maj and Mars ILL as well as up and coming acts like Group 1 Crew, Soul P, Just Live, 116 Clique and Lyrycyst. There are three exclusive tracks on 'Hip Hope 2008', one from crunk rockers Family Force 5 plus tracks from Diverse City (Toby Mac's band) and Gabe Real (of Toby Mac's band). CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.