Waking Up

Browse A-Z by Artist Profile
  Keyword search Music News Browse by Genre
Thursday 20th June 2019

Indiana's Attaboy sign with Ian Eskelin's Radiate Music

Waking Up

THE INDIANA-based pop rock band Attaboy, who in the past have released such albums as 2007's 'So Much For Today'; 2009's 'Shout'; 2010's 'Being Remade'; 2012's 'Motion Towards The Miles' and 2016's 'Vitals', have signed a deal with Ian Eskelin's Radiate Music. The first single under the agreement is "Waking Up", which was produced, engineered and mixed by Doug Weier (Anberlin, We Are Leo). Attaboy's Jeff Edgel said, "'Waking Up' exhorts listeners to not only recognise the need for change, but to push past apathy and pursue action toward it. In a world filled with hatred and barriers attempting to separate us, the song celebrates living a life characterised by unity and love." CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.