Pivitplex - Under Museum Quality Glass

Saturday 1st May 2004
Pivitplex - Under Museum Quality Glass
Pivitplex - Under Museum Quality Glass

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
LABEL: BEC Recordings BED92472
RRP: £12.99

Reviewed by Mike Rimmer

This quartet from Montana have been together for around four years and 'Under Museum Quality Glass' is their debut album. Overall they mix modern rock sensibilities with a touch of Beach Boys pop sensibilities and are ploughing a similar furrow to Fountains Of Wayne. Radio single "You Know" is the catchiest thing here and "Grounded" has a certain brightness yet they still fail to ignite much excitement for me. There are 300 Christian rock bands who sound similar to this and don't have the edge to make me want to play their albums more than once. File it next to Radial Angel, Holland and the other good but not great rock releases of the last 12 months.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Some Will Fall [Listen]
2. Grounded [Listen]
3. You Know [Listen]
4. Cash It In [Listen]
5. Overshaken [Listen]
6. Rosetta Stone [Listen]
7. Feeling Fear [Listen]
8. Nothing Without You [Listen]
9. You And Me [Listen]
10. Clarity [Listen]
11. Lullaby [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.