No Pressure Release

Browse A-Z by Artist Profile
  Keyword search Music News Browse by Genre
Tuesday 14th August 2018

'Sweetness And Sorrow' project by Jonny Diaz now a 12-song album

No Pressure Release

CHART-topping CCM artist Jonny Diaz has released a Deluxe Edition of 'Sweetness And Sorrow', now a 12-song album featuring six brand new songs along with previous Diaz hits. The project was produced by Jeff Pardo (Francesca Battistelli) and Scott Cash (Passion). Said Diaz, "Making this project was relaxed and fun. And in having fun, it resulted in some of the most creative work. None of those songwriting pressures - Will it be a hit radio song? Does it have mass appeal? - were even asked. We just focused on the question of 'What's God stirring in our hearts and how can we explore that truth and have fun with it?'" CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.